The Birth Defects "Everything is Fine" LP

$ 14.00

Ghost Ramp-signed and Ty Segall-produced, The Birth Defects sophomore effort is nothing short of a validation for the misfits of planet earth. Lead singer and guitarist Jason Finazzo teaches a crash course on transforming suffering into a good time. He's the poster child for emotional paralysis and making good on the promise to get out of the house for a little bit today. Brothers in a battery of unrelenting sonic and rhythmic assault are bassist Philip Nielsen, drummer Anthony Drinkwater and, newest edition, guitarist Tim Dawson. Their riffs are rough and raw and make no requisite age for rage, yet remain oddly unpretentious about how hardcore they are.