Deerhoof "Mountain Moves" LP

$ 21.00

Mountain Moves includes 12 originals and three covers, including renditions of tracks by Bob Marley and The Staples Singers. Joining Deerhoof in the studio were an array of guest collaborators, including Stereolab singer Lætitia Sadier, Wye Oak and Flock of Dimes leader Jenn Wasner, Brooklyn singer/multi-instrumentalist Xenia Rubinos, Argentinian singer-songwriter Juana Molina, and jazz musician Matana Roberts. The LP was recorded, performed, and produced by the band’s own Greg Saunier, Ed Rodriguez, Satomi Matsuzaki & John Dieterich, with the Children of Hoof Radio & Television Orchestra.